Uttar Pradesh RTO Code List 2024 Check Contact Details & RTO Codes

Uttar Pradesh RTO – The 7th most populated state in the world &  the 4th largest Indian state with over 200 million inhabitants, UP had over 32.7 million registered vehicles at the end of the fiscal year 2019. To enhance business & boost socio-economic development in this state, the government has planned multiple expressways here.

However, there’re 20 regional offices, 6 zonal, 19 RTO and 77 ARTO offices helping citizens here to issue driving licences, furnish vehicle registration certificates & many other services. Read more to know the works & rules of RTO offices in UP.

Uttar Pradesh RTO Code List 2024

Regional Transport Offices of Uttar Pradesh for vehicle registration are situating in various districts of UP. UP state RTO is responsible for vehicle & driver record management & collection of road tax etc. Uttar Pradesh RTO code list of all district of Uttar Pradesh state is providing beneath.

Uttar Pradesh RTO Code List

Uttar Pradesh RTO Code List 2024 Highlights

Title of The Article Uttar Pradesh RTO Code List
Department Transport Department of Uttar Pradesh
Category Trending
Official Website http://uptransport.upsdc.gov.in/en-us/

Related – Punjab RTO Code

Functions of RTO Offices in Uttar Pradesh

UP RTO Code List 2023

S.NO Location of RTO RTO Code
1 Saharanpur UP-11
2 Muzaffarnagar UP-12
3 Bulandshahr UP-13
4 Ghaziabad UP-14
5 Meerut UP-15
6 Noida
(Gautam Buddha Nagar)
7 Bagpat UP-17
8 Greater Noida UP-18
9 Shamli UP-19
10 Bijnor UP-20
11 Moradabad UP-21
12 Rampur UP-22
13 Jyotiba Phule Nagar UP-23
14 Badaun UP-24
15 Bareilly UP-25
16 Pilibhit UP-26
17 Shahjahanpur UP-27
18 Ayodhya UP-28
19 Yusuf UP-29
20 Hardoi UP-30
21 Kheri UP-31
22 Lucknow UP-32
23 Raebareli UP-33
24 Sitapur UP-34
25 Unnao UP-35
26 Amethi district UP-36
27 Hapur UP-37
28 Sambhal UP-38
29 Bahraich UP-40
30 Barabanki UP-41
31 Faizabad UP-42
32 Gonda UP-43
33 Sultanpur UP-44
34 Ambedkar Nagar UP-45
35 Shrawasti UP-46
36 Balrampur UP-47
37 Azamgarh UP-50
38 Basti UP-51
39 Deoria UP-52
40 Gorakhpur UP-53
41 Mau UP-54
42 Siddharth Nagar UP-55
43 Mahrajganj UP-56
44 Padrauna UP-57
45 Sant Kabir Nagar UP-58
46 Ballia UP-60
47 Ghazipur UP-61
48 Jaunpur UP-62
49 Mirzapur UP-63
50 Sonbhadra UP-64
51 Varanasi UP-65
52 Bhadohi UP-66
53 Chandauli UP-67
54 Allahabad UP-70
55 Fatehpur UP-71
56 Pratapgarh UP-72
57 Kaushambi UP-73
58 Kannauj UP-74
59 Etawah UP-75
60 Farrukhabad UP-76
61 Kanpur Dehat (rural) UP-77
62 Kanpur UP-78
63 Auraiya UP-79
64 Agra UP-80
65 Aligarh UP-81
66 Etah UP-82
67 Firozabad UP-83
68 Mainpuri UP-84
69 Mathura UP-85
70 Mahamaya Nagar UP-86
71 Kanshiram Nagar UP-87
72 Banda UP-90
73 Hamirpur UP-91
74 Jalaun UP-92
75 Jhansi UP-93
76 Lalitpur UP-94
77 Mahoba UP-95
78 Chitrakoot Dham UP-96

Also Read – Rajasthan RTO Code

Types of Driving Licences Issued in UP RTO

Types of Vehicle Registration in Uttar Pradesh

List of Documents required for Vehicle Registration at UP RTO

The following document are required for vehicle registration in UP state at UP RTO.

  • Vehicle registration form 20
  • Form 21 provided by the vehicle dealer
  • Age and address proof documents
  • Vehicle invoice in case of an imported vehicle
  • Pollution Under Control (PUC) Certificate
  • Vehicle Insurance
  • Temporary registration number
  • Registration of a carriage and manufacturer’s certificate
  • Temporary registration number
  • Passport size photographs
  • Application registration fees
  • Invoice of the vehicle to be registered
  • Demand draft of the road tax paid
  • Form 34 if the vehicle is with hypothecation means the car or bike ownership remains with your lender till you complete repayment.

Suggested Post – Uttarakhand RTO

Different Types of Number Plates Issued in UP RTOs

Types of Vehicle RCs Issued in UP RTO Offices

Helpline of UP RTO

  • Office of the Transport Commissioner Uttar Pradesh RTO
  • Tehri Kothi M.G Road Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh Pin Code 226001

Suggested Posts –

Sikkim RTO Code List

Tamil Nadu RTO Code List

Telangana RTO Code List

Maandhan Yojana Registration

Raja Rani Coupon

Nagaland RTO Code

Orissa RTO

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Which city is UP 14?

The Regional Transport Office of Ghaziabad city operates under RTO Uttar Pradesh and uses the RTO codes UP14. The RTO Ghaziabad issues RC, driving license and other documents to a vehicle purchased in Ghaziabad.

How many RTO codes are in UP?

Uttar Pradesh has more than 79 RTOs that carry out all transport-related activities in the state.

What is the name of RTO in UP24?

The Regional Transport Office of Budaun city operates under RTO Uttar Pradesh and uses the RTO codes UP24.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook Get Latest Updates on Whatsapp or follow us on Twitter, Pin us and kooapp. Telegram. Read more on Latest Trending News, Entertainment News, Sports News, Govt. Schemes, on Follow Cemca news.

Leave a Comment