Dhupguri Election Result 2023 WB ByElection Vote Count, Winner Name, Polls

Dhupguri Election Result 2023 – The TMC, in which Nirmal Chandra Roy is the candidate, is currently in the lead with 28,886 votes. The BJP’s Tapasi Roy is a close 2nd with 28,785 votes, as per the latest numbers from the Election Commission (EC). The gap between the TMC & BJP is only 101 votes. Ishwar Chandra Roy of the CPI(M) is in 3rd place with 3,153 votes.

Dhupguri Election Result 2023

In WB, there is an assembly district called Dhupguri. The West Bengal State’s Jalpaiguri district includes Dhupguri. A scheduled caste reserved seat, Dhupguri has 15% of the minority population & about 50% Rajbanshi residents.

To win the assembly seat, many aspirants are lined up, among which the most popular candidates are Nirmal Chandra Roy (AITC),  Iswar Chandra Roy (CPM) & Tapasi Roy (BJP). The Congress party hasn’t fielded any candidate but will assist CPM party candidate Iswar Chandra Roy. The last Dhupguri elections were held in 2021, in which the Bhartiya Janta Party candidate Bishnu Pada Roy won the seat by defeating the All India Trinamool Party Congress with a margin of 4355 votes.

Dhupguri Election Result

Dhupguri Election Result 2023 Overview

Article For Dhupguri Election Result
Winner Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate Nirmal Chandra Roy
Margin of Victory Over 4,000 votes
Closest Contender BJP’s Tapasi Roy
Third Place CPI(M)’s Ishwar Chandra Roy
Voter Dynamics Ongoing competition between TMC & BJP
Category Result

Also Catch – Lucky Win Lottery Result

Dhupguri Bypoll Result Live: 3 Rounds of vote counting

  • Trinamool’s Nirmal Chandra Roy – 28,886 votes
  • BJP’s Tapasi Roy – 28,785 votes
  • CPI(M)’s Ishwar Chandra Roy – 3,153 votes
  • Bharatiya Nyay-Adhikar Raksha Party’s Sadhana Singh Roy – 754 votes
  • Independent candidate Debashish Roy – 424 votes
  • Kamatapur People’s Party (United)’s Ranjit Barman – 351 votes
  • Swabhiman Party’s Rabindra Nath Roy – 253 votes

Related – Raja Rani Coupon Lottery Result 

Dhupguri Bypoll Result 2023: Votes after 1st round of counting

  • BJP’s Tapasi Roy – 8,899 votes
  • TMC’s Nirmal Chandra Roy – 7,328 votes
  • CPI(M)’s Ishwar Chandra Roy – 1,310 votes
  • Bharatiya Nyay-Adhikar Raksha Party’s Sadhana Singha Roy – 295 votes
  • Kamatapur People’s Party (United)’s Ranjit Barman – 110 votes
  • Swabhiman Party’s Rabindra Nath Roy – 95 votes
  • Independent candidate Debashish Roy – 179 votes

By Polls Result 2023

The bypoll results in the Dhupguri Assembly constituency in West Bengal’s Jalpaiguri district indicate that the competition between the Trinamool Congress & the BJP, which started during the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, will likely continue until the following general elections following year. These results as well highlight that voters aren’t considering the Congress-Left Front alliance as a viable alternative. The Congress-backed CPI(M) candidate, Ishwar Chandra Roy, received only 13,758 votes, which is 6.52% of the total votes cast. The winner, Trinamool’s Nirmal Chandra Roy, experienced a 2.53% enhance in votes compared to the defeated party candidate Mitali Roy in 2021.

Read Also – IOQM Result

On the other hand, the BJP candidate for the bypoll, Tapasi Roy, saw a 1.42% decrease in votes set side by side to the late Bishnu Pada Roy, the winning party candidate in 2021. These bypoll results reflect several political factors. While the CPI(M)-backed Congress candidate won in the Sagradighi Assembly constituency bypoll earlier this year, breaking the belief that only the BJP can defeat the Trinamool, Dhupguri’s results reaffirm the ongoing competition between the Trinamool & the BJP in Bengal politics.

Political observers advise that the Left-Congress alliance wasn’t a significant factor in both the 2021 & 2023 elections and is unlikely to be one in 2024. Dhupguri was a CPI(M) stronghold from 1977 to 2011, & even during the 2011 wave of Trinamool’s victory, a CPI(M) candidate was elected with a margin of 4,200 votes. The power dynamics moved in 2016 when Trinamool’s Mitali Roy won & again in 2021 when the BJP candidate emerged victorious. The 2023 bypoll has once more altered the political landscape in Dhupguri. In the 2021 Assembly elections, the Congress-backed CPI(M) nominee secured 5.73% of the total votes in Dhupguri.

Dhupguri Election Winner Name

The Election Commission of India will reveal the Winner’s name after the voting count on 8th September 2023. The survey reports indicate the chances of winning the BJP candidate Tapasi Roy. But in politics, nothing is permanent. So, you never know what will happen until the final moment. If Tapasi Roy wins the seat, the BJP will retain the constituency.

Also Check –

Maharashtra Lottery Result Today

TS EdCET Counselling

ECGC PO Result

Punjab Dear Rakhi Bumper Lottery Result

West Bengal State Lottery Result Today

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the result of Dhupguri?

The bypoll saw a three-way fight between TMC, BJP, and Congress-backed CPI(M). The Trinamool Congress wrested the Dhupguri Assembly seat from the BJP, with its candidate Nirmal Chandra Roy winning it by a margin of over 4,000 seats.

Who is the candidate for Dhupguri by poll?

The Trinamool Congress wrested the Dhupguri Assembly seat from the BJP, with its candidate Nirmal Chandra Roy winning it by a margin of over 4,500 seats. By-election to the Dhupguri seat in Jalpaiguri district was held following the death of sitting BJP MLA Bishu Pada Ray earlier this year.

What is the legislative assembly of West Bengal?

The West Bengal Legislative Assembly (IAST: Paścima Baṃga Vidhāna Sabhā) is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of West Bengal. It is located in the B. B. D. Bagh area of Kolkata, the capital of the state. Members of the Legislative assembly are directly elected by the people.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook Get Latest Updates on Whatsapp or follow us on Twitter, Pin us and kooapp. Telegram. Read more on Latest Trending News, Entertainment News, Sports News, Govt. Schemes, on Follow Cemca news.

Leave a Comment