Women Premier League 2024 Schedule, List of Teams & Players and Match Time-Table

Women Premier League 2024 Schedule –The most-awaited inaugural season of Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 is slated from 4 March to 26 March in Mumbai. The 1st match of WPL 2024 will be played between Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants & Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians. A complete of 5 teams will be joining in the 1st season of WPL.

As per the TATA WPL 2024 schedule, 3 of the 5 competing teams (GG, MI, RCB, DC, UPW) in the tournament will go to the playoffs. The 1st-position team will directly reach the final & the 2nd & 3rd-position teams facing off in the WPL 2024 Eliminator.

Women Premier League 2024 Schedule

The Women’s Premier competition’s action-packed auction came to last in Mumbai on Monday & the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled the schedule for the lucrative league on Tuesday. In complete, 5 teams – Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore & UP Warriors – have signed 87 players at the Women’s Premier League auction, 30 of whom were international cricketers. These players will compete for T20 Supremacy in the league’s inaugural season. All players of the Women’s Premier League are stunning & creative.

In accordance with the sources & details, Over the course of 23 days, the WPL will involve a complete of 20 league games and 2 playoff contests. At the DY Patil Stadium, the historic women’s T20 league will start on March 4. In the Women’s Premier League’s Inaugural game in Mumbai, the Mumbai Indians will square off opposed to the Gujarat Giants. Royal Challengers Bangalore will play Delhi Capitals at the Brabourne Stadium on March 5 (Sunday), while Up Warriors will play their season opener opposed to Gujarat Giants at the DY Patil Stadium."</a

The opening game of the 4 doubleheaders in the WPL 2024 is ready to start at 3:30 PM IST, and all other evening games will start at 7:30 PM IST. There will be a total of 11 games played at each of the 2 stadiums, DY Patil and Brabourne. On March 21 at the Brabourne stadium, the league stage’s final game will be played between UP Warriors and Delhi Capitals. Next on March 26, the WPL championship game will be played at the Brabourne stadium.

Detail of Women Premier League 2024 Schedule

Name of EventWomen’s Premier League Schedule 2024
Schedule04 March to 26 March
Number of Teams5
Players Selection BaseAuctioned

Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 Captains

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)- Smriti Mandhana
  • Mumbai Indians (MI) – Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)- Meg Lanning
  • Gujarat Giants (GG)- Beth Mooney
  • UP Warriors (UPW)- Alyssa Healy

All Team Player Name of WPL 2024

Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Squad –

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Hayley Matthews, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Heather Graham, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Priyanka Bala, Neelam Bisht, Issy Wong, Dhara Gujjar, Jintimani Kalita, Chloe Tryon, Saika Ishaque, Sonam Yadav

Also Check – Pro Kabaddi 2022-2024 Teams

Gujarat Giants WPL 2024 Squad –

Beth Mooney (wk/c), Sabbhineni Meghana, Harleen Deol, Sophia Dunkley, Sushma Verma, Kim Garth, Ashleigh Gardner, Ashwani Kumari, Dayalan Hemalatha, Sneh Rana, Mansi Joshi, Tanuja Kanwar, Monica Patel, Parunika Sisodia, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Hurley Gala, Shabnam Md Shakil

Royal Challengers Bangalore WPL 2024 Squad –

Smriti Mandhana, Richa Ghosh (wk), Ellyse Perry, Renuka Singh, Sophie Devine, Heather Knight, Sahana Pawar, Shreyanka Patil, Dane Van Niekerk, Erin Burns, Megan Schutt, Kanika Ahuja, Preeti Bose, Komal Zanzad, Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Indrani Roy, Poonam Khemnar

Also Read – IPL Ticket Booking 2024

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Squad –

Meg Lanning (c), Jemimah Rodrigues (vc), Shafali Verma, Poonam Yadav, Jes Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhter, Minnu Mani, Tara Norris, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Sneha Deepthi, Aparna Mondal, Arundhati Reddy

UP Warriors WPL 2024 Squad

Deepti Sharma (vc), Sophie Ecclestone, Alyssa Healy (wk/c), Devika Vaidya, Tahlia Mcgrath, Shabnim Ismail, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, S. Yashasri, Simran Shaikh, Grace Harris, Anjali Sarvani.

Also Read – Cricbuzz Cricket Score & News

Complete Schedule of WPL 2024

Match NoDateTeamsTimeResultsPlayer of the Match
1Mar-04Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMMI won by 143 runsHarmanpreet Kaur (65 runs on 30 balls)
2Mar-05RCB vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMDC won by 60 runsTBD
3Mar-05UP Warriors vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PMTBDTBD
4Mar-06RCB vs MI7:30 PM
5Mar-07Delhi Capitals vs UP Warriors7:30 PM
6Mar-08Gujarat Giants vs RCB7:30 PM
7Mar-09Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PM
8Mar-10RCB vs UP Warriors7:30 PM
9Mar-11Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PM
10Mar-12UP Warriors Vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PM
11Mar-13Delhi Capitals vs RCB7:30 PM
12Mar-14Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PM
13Mar-15UP Warriors vs RCB7:30 PM
14Mar-16Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PM
15Mar-18Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriors3:30 PM
16Mar-18RCB vs GG7:30 PM
17Mar-20Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriors3:30 PM
18Mar-20Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals7.30 PM
19Mar-21RCB vs Mumbai Indians3:30 PM
20Mar-21UP Warriors vs Delhi Capitals7.30 PM
21Mar-24Eliminator7.30 PM
22Mar-26Final7.30 PM

At the WPL 2024 auction, Indian opener Smriti Mandhana has lastly been issued as the most costly player. At the auction on Monday, Royal challengers Bangalore upset Mumbai Indians in a bidding match to safe the services of the Indian vice-captain for $3.40 crore. Mumbai Indians signed Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur for $1.80 million, and UP Warriors paid $2.60 million to obtain all-around player Deepti Sharma. For more detail, you should read the full writing.

WPL 2024 Points Table


Related posts –

National Championship 2024 Team

ICC Team Ranking for ODI

Women’s IPL Teams List 2024

ICC World CUP 2024 Schedule

Frequently Asked Questions

When Women's Premier League Will Start?

The Women Premier League 2024 opening match will be played on 4th March 2024 and it is the start date of this league.

How many games does each team play in the Premier league?

The winners of the premier league each season are decided in a pretty straightforward way. Every team in the group plays each other twice across the season – once at each team’s ground, so it’s fair. Each team will play a total of 38 matches.

Which team won the most premier league?

Manchester United has won twenty titles, the most of any club. United’s rivals Liverpool are second with nineteen.

Who owns the Premier League?

The Premier League is a private company wholly owned by its 20 member clubs who make up the league at any one time. Each individual club is independent, working within the rules of football, as defined by the premier league, The FA, UEFA, and FIFA, as well as being subject to English and European law.

Who are the 7 Premier League winners?

In total, seven clubs have won the premier league title: Manchester United, Chelsea, Manchester City, Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City, and Liverpool.

From where can I access the information related to Women's Premier League Schedule?

If you want to access the information related to Women's Premier League Schedule then you must have to read the above-mentioned article.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook Get Latest Updates on Whatsapp or follow us on Twitter, Pin us and kooapp. Telegram. Read more on Latest Trending News, Entertainment News, Sports News, Govt. Schemes, on Follow Cemca news.

Leave a Comment