ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Fixture, ICC Men’s T20 WC Time Table

ICC World Cup 2024, Schedule, Team, Fixture, ICC Men’s T20 WC Time Table: We are going to share all the information related to ICC World Cup details team list, and Group stage. There will be a total of 10 teams competing in this world cup. Ten Countries will be eligible from the list of nations. In total, 7 teams have already quailed for the ICC World Cup in 2024. India is also listed among those competing in the World Cup. India, England, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and the West Indies are the chosen nations. As year by year, the completion will be very tough to win the final trophy of the World Cup. Because every team has its brilliant players. For more information, you have to read the complete article.

ICC World Cup 2024

According to the latest sources and information, There are eight teams chosen for the 2024 World Cup. When Discussing position eight, West Indies will be in the spot, with the remaining two tickets being distributed based on performance. Indian will be the host country for the ICC World Cup in 2024. India has previously hosted three other world cups. 1987, 1986, and 2011 were the first. The overall number of venues in the 2024 ICC World Cup Schedule is 13. The first venue is the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Which can hold up to 33,000 spectators.

Here, we are going to answer many questions related to ICC World Cup including, Schedule, timetable, and many more details given in the below-mentioned article.

ICC World Cup 2024, Schedule, Team, Fixture, ICC Men's T20 WC Time Table

Details Of ICC World Cup 2024

Participants Team10 Teams
Tournament/ LeagueICC Mens T20 World Cup 2024
Total Matches Played48
Match ODI
Place India
Opening Match October 2024
Final Match 26th November 2024
AdministratorIndian National Council
Full Name Of ICCInternational Cricket Council
Session 2024
Official websitehttps://www.cricketworldcup.com/

About ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2024

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024, which is slated to take place in October and November 2024, will in fact be the tournament’s 13th iteration. Indian will raise the ICC Men’s World cup trophy for the 13th time. This edition is the first time the competition would be held only in India. The ICC Cricket World Cup schedule 2024 states that the tournament was originally slated to run from 9 February to 26th March 2024. However, in July 2020, it was confirmed that it will be changed to an October-November timeframe due to Covid-10.

Along with the hosts (India), the top seven teams out of the thirteen teams competing in the Super League will advance to the World cup. The remaining five teams and five associate sides will compete in the 2024 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, and two teams will proceed to the title game.

Also Check: Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rozgar Abhiyan

ICC World Cup Teams 2024

The entire country of India will host the 13th ICC World Cup in 2024. Ten teams will participate in the world Cup. If you enjoy playing cricket, you should look up the team’s names. The names of all ten teams are listed below:

  • India
  • England
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Pakistan

Check Here: Booster Dose Vaccine Registration 2024

Team Ranking

Rank Team
1New Zealand
6South Africa
8Sri Lanka
10West Indies

Also Check: Covid19 Vaccine Certificate Download Online

Format Of ICC World Cup 2024

The ICC Cricket World Cup in 2024 should have 10 teams, just like it did in 2019. Similar to the 1992 and 2019 cricket World Cup, each team will play the other teams in a round-robin (randomly picked team0 format. The top two teams from a semi-final between teams will advance to the final.

Also Check: Omicron Sub Variant BF.7 Symptoms, Severity, Vaccine, and Treatment

Qualified Teams For the 2024 Cricket World Cup

The following nations have qualified for the 2024 World cup: India, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, West Indies, and New Zealand. The following teams have qualified for the 2-23 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which two teams will advance to the World Cup. They are Sri Lanka, Ireland, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands.

The Group Stage Of ICC World Cup 2024

Round 1st

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia
  • Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

  • Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.
  • Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.
Official WebsiteClick Here
Cemca HompageClick Here

Frequently Asked Questions

Which teams are going to play in the ICC World Cup 2024?

The countries which are selected are India, England, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and west Indies. Expect these two other countries also include.

From where can I access the information related to ICC World Cup 2024?

If you want to access the information related to the ICC World cup then you must have to read the above-mentioned article.

When 2024 World Cup will start?

ICC World Cup Schedule 2024 will be starting from October 2024 to 26th November 2024. And over 48 matches will be going to be played in the ICC world cup.

How many the Cricket World Cups does Indian Win?

The Indian Cricket Team is two times world champion. In addition to winning the 1983 cricket World Cup, India was also the first country to win Cricket World Cup on home's soil in 2011.

Who won the most ODI World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the ICC ODI World Cup which has won the World Cup 5 times and finished as the runner-up 2 times.

Which Country will go to host ICC World Cup 2024?

India will host the 2024 Cricket World Cup in the month of October and November.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook Get Latest Updates on Whatsapp or follow us on Twitter, Pin us and kooapp. Telegram. Read more on Latest Trending News, Entertainment News, Sports News, Govt. Schemes, on Follow Cemca news.

Leave a Comment