Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022 Download Here

Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022: Assembly elections in Gujarat state were conducted in 02 phases on December 1 and 5. The Gujarat assembly election 2022 results has released on December 8 along with that of Himachal Pradesh which went to the polls on the date i.e. 12th of November 2022. Of the total 182 assembly seats in Gujarat state, 89 constituencies will vote in the 1st phase, and 93 in the 2nd phase. A total of 13 seats have been reserved for scheduled caste aspirants and 27 for ST aspirants. Over 4.9 crore electors are applicable to vote in the Gujarat state elections. Filing of Gujarat State’s nominations will start on November 5 and closed on November 14 in the 1st phase. For the 2nd phase, the nomination filing duration is November 10-17. The term of the Gujarat assembly finishes on February 18, 2023, and the elections have been declared 110 days in advance. There will be a maximum of 51,782 polling stations.

Gujarat State Assembly Election 2022 Seats

In the 2017 assembly elections, the Bhartiya Janta Party had won 99 out of 182 total seats in the 182-member Gujarat assembly. Congress was achieving on 77 seats, with others winning on six seats. Though Congress lost the elections, it controlled to win the most heightened number of seats in over 30 years. The Bhartiya Janta Party, despite a resurgent Congress, was applicable to exceeds its vote share by a slight margin.

The Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 has been organized in two stages and now the result is running to be announced soon. The assembly election result will be announced on the official website and on all the news channels constituency-wise. You may also get all the necessary details related to the elections in the table as shown in below section.

Gujarat State Assembly Election 2022 – Overview

Name of the EventGujarat State Assembly Election 2022
Organized ByElection Commission of India
Jurisdiction NameGujarat
Seats Available182
Date of Gujarat Assembly Election  2022 For Phase 11 December 2022
Type of the AssemblyGujarat Legislative Assembly
PostsMember of Legislative Assembly (MLA)
Date of Phase 2 Gujarat Assembly Election 20225 December 2022
Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022 date8 December 2022
BJP’s seats156 Seats Win
Congress’s seats17 Seats Win
AAP’s seats5 Seats Win
Samajwadi Party’s seats1 Seat Win
Independent3 Seat Win
Article CategoryNews
Official 2022 Election

This is noticeable as the party has been in strength in the state since 1995. So, after its win in Punjab state, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has established an aggressive election campaign in the state with party national convener Arvind Kejriwal daily holding rallies. You can collect the further more details about the Parties of the Gujarat State. This has set the stage for a 03-cornered competition in the coastal state.

Election reviewers trust that AAP is probably to eat into Congress’ vote share, eventually helping the BJP on many seats. For BJP Party, it will be a battle of importance since the party has won every Gujarat Assembly election in the state since 1995, keeping a firm grip on power for 27 long years. The elections for the Gujarat Legislative Assembly are being conducted in the entire state. The elections are being organized for 182 seats in the Gujarat State Legislative Elections. The winning aspirants will be appointed as the Members of Assembly (MLA). The elections are conducted in 02 phases and Gujarat Assembly Election Phase 1 2022 was organized on 1 December 2022. The Phase 2 will be conducted on 5 December 2022. Then, the Election Commission of India (ECI) will announce the Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022 for both stages on 8 December 2022. Since Gujarat is also the home state of Prime Minister of our nation ‘Narendra Modi’ and Union home minister Amit Shah, the challenge before rival many parties such as Congress and AAP is in fact more prominent.

The major competitors in the Assembly elections are Bharatiya Janata Party, which has been ruling in Gujarat state since 1998, Indian National Congress and Aam Aadmi Party. A maximum of 1,621 aspirants have experienced in the assembly elections. There are 4,90,89,765 registered voters in the Gujarat state and there was greater than 60% turnover. All the updates related to the Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022 will be provided on the official website of Election Commission of India and on all news portals.

Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 Result – Constituency Wise

The Gujarat State Assembly Election Result 2022 will be announced on 8 December 2022. The voters are waiting for the assembly election results to be aware of whether the aspirant that they had voted for won or not. The aspirants who win the elections will then be nominated in the Legislative Assembly and then initiate their function as the Members of Legislative Assembly (MLA).

The party requires to win 92 seats in sequence to attain a prevalence in the Legislative Assembly. All the parties are endeavoring to win the prevalence and break the winning streak of Bhartiya Janta Party. The BJP has been in prevalence since 1998. The Gujarat State Assembly 2022 Election Result will be issued constituency wise and all the winning members will be assigned to the Legislative Assembly Office. You may check out all the information and updates related to the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 on the page below.

Gujarat Assembly Election Main List of Aspirants Constituency Wise

There are especially three major parties among which there is a very hard competition. BJP is trying hard to maintain its prevalence in the state while INC and AAP are endeavoring to win a prevalence in the elections. The list of main participants in Gujarat Assembly 2022 Election is shown below-

  1. Kantilal Amrutiya Morbi (BJP) (Five-time former winner) – Morbi (Morbi district)
  2. Babu Bokhiria (BJP) – Porbandar
  3. Bhagwan Barad (BJP) – Talala
  4. Isudan Gadhvi (AAP) Khambhalia (Devbhumi Dwarka district)
  5. Parshottam Solanki (BJP) – Bhavnagar Rural (Bhavnagar district)
  6. Kunwarji Bavaliya –  Jasdan (Rajkot district)
  7. Rivaba Jadeja (BJP)  – Jamnagar North
  8. Paresh Dhanani (Congress) – Amreli
  9. Virji Thummar (Congress) – Lathi
  10. Gopal Italia (AAP) – Katargam (Surat district)

Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022

Event NamePhase 1 Phase 2
Date of Notification Release DateTo Be Notified LaterTo Be Notified Later
Due Date For NominationTo Be Notified LaterTo Be Notified Later
Date of Verification Of Nomination DocumentsTo Be Notified LaterTo Be Notified Later
Due Date Of NominationTo Be Notified LaterTo Be Notified Later
Date of ElectionTo Be Notified LaterTo Be Notified Later
Date of Election ResultTo Be Notified LaterTo Be Notified Later

Important Links:

Gujarat Assembly Election Result 2022: Click Here
Our Website (Main Page): Click here

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook Get Latest Updates on Whatsapp or follow us on Twitter, Pin us and kooapp. Telegram. Read more on Latest Trending News, Entertainment News, Sports News, Govt. Schemes, on Follow Cemca news.

Leave a Comment